公告﹕因應香港大學5月1日起實施首階段遊客分流措施,所有訪客進入港大校園前均需登記預約直至另行通知。已報名參與本館活動人士不在此限。
詳情及預約請參閱:https://tourist-registration-form.hku.hk/?lang=tc#/pages/index/index

< 所有活動

網上講座

斷裂與尋根:從油畫民族化到抒情抽象

日期: 2023年5月19日 - 2023年5月19日

日期:2023年5月19日(五)

時間:下午4時至5時 (香港時間)

模式:網上以Zoom直播,請預先登記

語言:普通話

 


內容簡介

隨著文革結束,1987 年台灣戒嚴令的解除,和1997 年香港回歸中國,「中國化」在兩岸和香港發生顯著的重新調整。台灣與香港的抽象藝術運動主要是從西方現代主義的實踐開始,到1960年代開始轉向認真兼顧東西方成分的軌跡,達到「東西合一」的階段。在中國內地歷經文革的藝術家,例如吳冠中,早期秉持「油畫民族化」的信念,在八零年代後反其道內向追求「抒情傳統」,構築出新的抽象表現,用以支持中國風油畫的論爭。除了技法上的革新,本報告主張抽象藝術形式所帶來的是特定社會政治條件下的實驗模式,藝術家旨在改變和退出他們現有的邊界和現實,最大限度地尋求藝術表達的自由,在困惑中尋找自我與文化認同。

 


講者

楊佳玲
愛丁堡大學藝術學院中國藝術專任教授

 

台灣大學中文系畢業,英國華威大學藝術史系碩士,倫敦大學亞非學院藝術與考古系博士學位,德國海德堡大學訪問學者,美國芝加哥大學博士後研究。曾任英國蘇塞克斯大學藝術史系助理教授、倫敦大學亞非學院藝術與考古系中國藝術史助理教授,並受邀定期為倫敦大英博物館及皇家維多利亞博物館 (V & A)講授中國藝術史課程。

 

主持

羅諾德
香港大學美術博物館總監

 

對談人

華碩
香港大學美術博物館助理館長

 

歡迎所有人士參加 | 請按此報名

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Announcement: In light of The University of Hong Kong (HKU)’s Tourist Flow Management Scheme beginning on 1 May, visitors are required to register before visiting the campus of HKU. Registered participants of UMAG's public programme are exempted.
For registration and more details: https://tourist-registration-form.hku.hk/?lang=en#/pages/index/index

< ALL EVENTS

Online Lecture

Fracture and Root-seeking: From Nationalisation of Oil Painting to Lyrical Abstraction

Date:  19 May 2023 - 19 May 2023

Date: Friday, 19 May 2023

Time: 4:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m. (HKT)

Mode of delivery: Online via Zoom, registration required

Language: Putonghua

 


Abstract

With the end of the Cultural Revolution, the lifting of martial law in Taiwan in 1987 and the return of Hong Kong to China in 1997, there was a significant readjustment of ‘sinicization (zhongguohua)’ across the Taiwan Strait and in Hong Kong. The abstract art movement in Taiwan and Hong Kong originated from the practise of Western modernism. By the 1960s, it had evolved to incorporate Eastern and Western elements in a trajectory known as dongxi heyi—a fusion of East and West. Mainland Chinese artists who endured the Cultural Revolution, such as Wu Guanzhong, initially adhered to the concept of ‘nationalisation of oil painting (youhua minzuhua)’. However, since the 1980s, artists have increasingly turned inward in pursuit of a ‘lyrical tradition (shuqing chuantong)’, creating new expressions for abstract art and contributing to the dynamic discourse surrounding Chinese oil paintings. This study posits that abstract art has introduced innovative models for artistic experimentation within specific socio-political contexts. Artists aim to surpass and transcend pre-existing boundaries and realities, maximise artistic freedom and search for individual and cultural identity amidst the chaos.

 


Speaker

Chia-Ling YANG
Professor and Personal Chair, Chinese Art | Edinburgh College of Art, The University of Edinburgh

 

Chia-Ling YANG received her first degree from Chinese Literature at the National Taiwan University, a MA from Art History at the University of Warwick and her PhD at the University of London (SOAS) in Art and Archaeology. She was a visiting scholar at the Academia Sinica and the University of Heidelberg, and was awarded a postdoctoral fellowship to research and teach in Art History at the University of Chicago. Yang was Lecturer in Chinese Art at the University of Sussex and University of London (SOAS) before taking up the post in Edinburgh. She also lectures at the V&A and the British Museum on Chinese Painting.

 

Host

Florian KNOTHE
Director | University Museum and Art Gallery, The University of Hong Kong

 

Discussant

Shuo HUA
Assistant Curator | University Museum and Art Gallery, The University of Hong Kong

 

All are welcome | Please click here to register.

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial