• Visit
    • Location and Admission
    • Opening Hours and Holidays
    • Transportation
    • Accessibility
    • Museum Map
    • Guided Tour/Visit
  • Collections
    • Highlights
    • Bronzes
    • Ceramics
    • Paintings
    • Calligraphy and Rubbings
    • Prints and Photographs
    • Sculptures
    • Wood Carvings and Furniture
    • Works of Art
  • Exhibitions
    • Current Exhibitions
    • Upcoming Exhibitions
    • Past Exhibitions
  • Events
    • Current Events
    • Past Events
  • Education
    • Research
    • Teaching
    • Internship
  • Publications
  • Press Release
  • Support
    • How to Support
    • Volunteers
    • The University of Hong Kong Museum Society
    • The University of Hong Kong Alumni
  • About
    • Vision and Mission
    • History
    • Fung Ping Shan Building
< Back


A mélange of classics - A wisp of autumn levity at the juncture of spring and summer 

Date: Monday, 29 June 2020
Time: 7:00pm - 7:45pm
The concert was broadcasted live on UMAG's Youtube channel. If you have missed it, you can now watch it directly on Youtube.
Presented by Toolbox percussion and Toolbox Performing Platform

The #LiveBroadcast concert Toolbox Percussion Platform #2 La Primavera celebrates the primal joy of seeing the first green at the cultural and intellectual milieu of historical significance - HKU’s University Museum and Art Gallery. Named after the first concerto of Vivaldi’s La Quattro Stagione (The Four Seasons), this concert presents percussion-rearranged classics, namely La primavera (Spring), alongside excerpt selections of Steve Reich and Beethoven. Reverberating off the artist piece from UMAG’s ink collection Autumn Mountain Covered in Red by Hou Beiren, our music seeks to connect #you and #me on a summer night intermingling with autumn breezes.  

I. Steve Reich - Music for Pieces of Wood Excerpt 
II. Steve Reich - Drumming (Part I) Excerpt 
III. Ludwig van Beethoven - String Quartet No. 4 in C minor, Op. 18, No. 4, 4th Movement: Allegro Excerpt 
IV. Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, La primavera (Spring)

Jacky Lam (Music Leader)
Brian Chan 
Joey Wong   

Remarks: Adhering to venue precautionary health measures, the concert allows NO in-museum live audience, only live broadcast is available for this occasion. 
Address: 90 Bonham Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong View the location on Google Maps
Tel: (852) 2241 5500 Fax: (852) 2546 9659 Email: museum@hku.hk
© 2020 by University Museum and Art Gallery, HKU. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy